Law, Political Science & International Relations databases
Need a specific article (e.g. I know the journal title, article title, etc.)?
Want to search two or more databases at once?
Law databases
- LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
- Includes federal and state statutes and case law materials, as well as law reviews and legal news. (more info...)
Political Science & International Relations
- Academic Search Premier
- Articles from journals covering many subject areas. (more info...)
- CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online
- Current resources on international affairs. (more info...)
- iPoll (Roper Center)
- Comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. (more info...)
- LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
- Primary and secondary law materials and news coverage in national and international newspapers. International treaties are included in the legal file. (more info...)
- PAIS International (public affairs)
- Focuses on literature concerned with public policy and international relations. (more info...)
- Routledge Politics and International Relations Resource
- Contains a collection of reference works, mostly handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias, dealing with politics and international relations. They may be browsed individually, and they are searchable as a group. (more info...)
Additional related databases
- ABI/Inform Complete
- First choice for management issues, business trends, etc. (more info...)
- America: History & Life
- Focuses on the history of the United States and Canada from early times to present day. (more info...)
- Business Source Premier
- Comprehensive business and company research source. (more info...)
- ClasePeriodica
- Index of Latin American journals in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...)
- Contemporary Women's Issues
- Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...)
- The CQ Researcher (online)
- Provides brief reports on current issues in the news. Most reports include background information, a chronology, opposing viewpoints, statistics, and a bibliography. (more info...)
- Europa World
- Presents political and economic information on countries and territories as well as international organizations. Features statistical data and directories. (more info...)
- Historical Abstracts
- Focuses on the history of the world (excluding U.S. and Canada). (more info...)
- SocINDEX with Full Text
- Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...)
eBooks and reference material
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries and encyclopedias in various subject areas. (more info...)
- netLibrary
- Contains most of Webster's full-text electronic book collection. (more info...)

Connections
Help