Reference databases
Need a specific article (e.g. I know the journal title, article title, etc.)?
Want to search two or more databases at once?
- Credo Reference
- Multidisciplinary collection of over 400 encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and other reference titles from 60 publishers. (more info...)
- Encyclopaedia Britannica online
- Source for current and historical information on virtually any subject. (more info...)
- Europa World
- Political and economic information on countries and territories. (more info...)
- GPO (Government Printing Office)
- Includes citations and indexing for all types of U.S. government documents including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. (more info...)
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Provides a combined search of a number of reference sources in various subject areas. (more info...)
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
- The premier historical dictionary of the English language. (more info...)
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
- Subscription information for periodicals worldwide. (more info...)
- WorldAlmanac
- A general reference source that includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. (more info...)
Archives databases
- ArchiveGrid
- Helps researchers find historical papers and archival collections available at libraries, museums, historical societies and other repositories worldwide. (more info...)
- OAIster
- A catalog of text, audio, image, and movie digital resources from sources worldwide. (more info...)

Connections
Help